Click here for Public Health recommendations to protect our community from COVID-19

Click here for Guidance on large gatherings in the City of Appleton related to COVID-19

Click here for the City of Appleton's comprehensive informational page on COVID-19

Click here for the City of Appleton's updated policy on long-term care facilities in response to COVID-19

Victim Crisis Response Team

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

VCR Program


The Victim Crisis Response Team is a dedicated group of trained volunteers who assist local law enforcement agencies in responding to the immediate needs of victims and those in crisis. It is our goal to ensure that victims and witnesses of crime are treated with dignity, respect, fairness, compassion, courtesy, and sensitivity.

The Fox Cities Victim Crisis Response Team members respond to a variety of incidents including domestic violence, suicide, homicide, robbery, abuse, death notifications, accidents and many more.  We offer:
• On scene response
• Emotional support
• Crisis intervention
• Immediate needs assessment
• Referrals to community resources
• Education on crisis, trauma, and grief
• Assistance with Crime Victim Compensation
• Assistance in making phone calls to family and friends
• Help prepare victims/families for what is to come (legal, media, emotional, etc.)
• Follow up
• Various other crime related services

 VCR Screenshot


VCRs support the following Departments: 

Appleton Police Department 
222 S. Walnut Street—Appleton WI 54911 

Fox Valley Metro Police Department 
200 W. McKinley Avenue—Little Chute WI 54140 

Freedom Police Department 
W2004 County Road S—Freedom WI 54131 

Grand Chute Police Department 
1900 W. Grand Chute Blvd—Appleton WI 54913 

Hortonville Village Police Department 
531 N Nash Street—Hortonville WI 54944 

Kaukauna Police Department 
201 W. 2nd Street—Kaukauna WI 54130 

Menasha Police Department 
430 First Street—Menasha WI 54952 

Neenah Police Department 
2111 Marathon Avenue—Neenah WI 54956 

Outagamie County Sheriff’s Department 
320 Walnut Street—Appleton WI 54911 

Seymour Police Department 
306 N Main St—Seymour WI 54165 

Shiocton Police Department 
N5605 State Road 76—Shiocton WI 54170 

Town of Menasha Police Department 
2000 Municipal Drive—Neenah WI 54956 

Winnebago County Sheriff’s Department 
4311 Jackson Street—Oshkosh WI 54901