Click here for Public Health recommendations to protect our community from COVID-19

Click here for Guidance on large gatherings in the City of Appleton related to COVID-19

Click here for the City of Appleton's comprehensive informational page on COVID-19

Click here for the City of Appleton's updated policy on long-term care facilities in response to COVID-19

Firefighter of the Year Award Recipients

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
This award is presented annually for accomplishments in line with devotion to duty, service to the public and/or bringing positive acclaim to the fire department. 

2000-Lieutenant Paul Thomson 
2001-Battalion Chief Mike Sipin 
Driver-Engineer Steve Hansel 
2002-Driver-Engineer Todd Daanen 
2003-Dave Goyke 
2004-Lieutenant Shannon Young 
2005-Driver-Engineer Rick James 
2006-Driver-Engineer Bryan Knauer 
2007-Firefighter Brad Brautigam 
2008-Firefighter Christopher Fischer 
2009-Lt. Mike Mueller 
2010-Firefighter Jake Kirchner 

Congratulations to Firefighter Jake Kirchner for being our Firefighter of the Year for 2010!!!