Click Here to Stay Informed about COVID-19

Common Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Appleton Common Council consists of 15 elected Alderpersons. Currently the Council president is Alderperson Kyle Lobner and vice-president is Alderperson Katie Van Zeeland. The Common Council meets the 1st and 3rd WEDNESDAY of the month at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers. If you wish to see a current week's schedule of meetings for the Council and its Committees, Commissions and Boards you can find that here.

Weekly Aldermanic packets that are supplied to Alderpersons each Friday can be found here.

To view the current Council Rules please click here.

To view a list of committees in the City of Appleton please click here

View Council Attendance information

Contact: For a group message to all Alderpersons
Click here to email
Mailing Address: 100 N. Appleton Street
Appleton, WI 54911
This links to an Internet site not affiliated with the City of Appleton. By providing links to other sites, the City of Appleton does not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these sites.
Hours: If you wish to contact an individual Alderperson, please click on their name for more information.

Council Members

District 1 - William Siebers, Alderperson   District 9 - Alex Schultz, Alderperson
District 2 - Vered Meltzer, Alderperson   District 10 - Michael Smith, Alderperson
District 3 - Brad Firkus, Alderperson   District 11 - Patti Coenen, Alderperson
District 4 - Joe Martin, Alderperson   District 12 - Nate Wolff, Alderperson
District 5 - Katie Van Zeeland, Alderperson and Council Vice President   District 13 - Kyle Lobner, Alderperson and Council President
District 6 - Denise Fenton, Alderperson   District 14 - Joe Prohaska Jr., Alderperson
District 7 - Maiyoua Thao, Alderperson   District 15 - Corey Otis, Alderperson
District 8 - Matthew Reed, Alderperson