Show/Hide

Click here for Public Health recommendations to protect our community from COVID-19


Click here for Guidance on large gatherings in the City of Appleton related to COVID-19


Click here for the City of Appleton's comprehensive informational page on COVID-19


Click here for the City of Appleton's updated policy on long-term care facilities in response to COVID-19

City Service

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holiday Garbage & Recycling Collection

 

Your holiday garbage & holiday recycling pick up schedule may not be the same day during the holiday or at the same time, so be sure to place your carts at the curb the night before collection with the handle facing the house.  See chart for specific information.

(Note:  Recycling is collected every other week.  Garbage is collected weekly) 

 

EASTER 2020  -  No Changes to the regular schedule 

  MEMORIAL DAY 2020

 If the regular pick up date is...  Then the garbage pick up date is...

Then the recycling pick up date for
AREA #1 ONLY is...

 Monday, May 25  Tuesday, May 26  Tuesday, May 26
 Tuesday, May 26  Tuesday, May 26  Wednesday, May 27
 Wednesday, May 27  Wednesday, May 27  Thursday, May 28
 Thursday, May 28  Thursday, May 28  Friday, May 29
 Friday, May 29  Friday, May 29  Saturday, May 30

INDEPENDENCE DAY 2020

If the regular pick up date is...  Then the garbage pick up date is...

Then the recycling pick up date for 
AREA #2 ONLY is...

 Monday, June 29  No change  No change
 Tuesday, June 30  No change  No change
 Wednesday, July 1  No change  No change
 Thursday, July 2  No change  No change
 Friday, July 3  Monday, July 6  Friday, July 3

 LABOR DAY 2020

 If the regular pick up date is ...  Then the garbage pick up date is ...
Then the recycling pick up date for 
AREA #2 ONLY is ...
 Monday, Sept. 7  Tuesday, Sept. 8  Tuesday, Sept. 9
 Tuesday, Sept. 8  Tuesday, Sept. 8  Wednesday, Sept. 9
 Wednesday, Sept. 9  Wednesday, Sept. 9  Thursday, Sept. 10
 Thursday, Sept. 10  Thursday, Sept. 10  Friday, Sept. 11
 Friday, Sept. 11  Friday, Sept. 11  Saturday, Sept. 12

Return to full list >>