Show/Hide

September 10, 2019 ~ Special Election for Aldermanic Districts 6, 15.  To view the election results, click here.

Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holiday Garbage & Recycling Collection

 

Your holiday garbage & holiday recycling pick up schedule may not be the same day during the holiday or at the same time, so be sure to place your carts at the curb the night before collection with the handle facing the house.  See chart for specific information.

(Note:  Recycling is collected every other week.  Garbage is collected weekly) 

 

LABOR DAY 2019 

 If the regular pick up date is...   Then the garbage pick up date is...   Then the recycling pick up date for AREA #1 ONLY is... 
 Monday, Sept. 2  Tuesday, Sept. 3  Tuesday, Sept. 3
 Tuesday, Sept. 3  Tuesday, Sept. 3  Wednesday, Sept. 4
 Wednesday, Sept. 4  Wednesday, Sept. 4  Thursday, Sept. 5
 Thursday, Sept. 5  Thursday, Sept. 5  Friday, Sept. 6
 Friday, Sept. 6  Friday, Sept. 6  Saturday, Sept. 7

  THANKSGIVING DAY 2019

 If the regular pick up date is...  Then the garbage pick up date is...  Then the recycling pick up date for AREA #1 ONLY is...
 Monday, Nov. 25  Monday, Nov. 25  Monday, Nov. 25
 Tuesday, Nov. 26  Tuesday, Nov. 26  Tuesday, Nov. 26
 Wednesday, Nov. 27  Wednesday, Nov. 27  Wednesday, Nov. 27
 Thursday, Nov. 28  Wednesday, Nov. 27  Friday, Nov. 29
 Friday, Nov. 29  Monday, Dec. 2  Saturday, Nov. 30

  CHRISTMAS 2019

If the regular pick up date is...   Then the garbage pick up date is...  Then the recycling pick up date for AREA #1 ONLY is...
 Monday, Dec. 23  Monday, Dec. 23  Monday, Dec. 23
 Tuesday, Dec. 24  Thursday, Dec. 26  Tuesday, Dec. 24
 Wednesday, Dec. 25  Thursday, Dec. 26  Thursday, Dec. 26
 Thursday, Dec. 26 Friday, Dec. 27  Friday, Dec. 27
 Friday, Dec. 27  Friday, Dec. 27  Saturday, Dec. 28

 NEW YEARS DAY 01/01/2020

 If the regular pick up date is ...  Then the garbage pick up date is ...  Then the recycling pick up date for AREA #2 ONLY is ...
 Monday, Dec. 30  Monday, Dec. 30  Monday, Dec. 30
 Tuesday, Dec. 31  Tuesday, Dec. 31  Tuesday, Dec. 31
 Wednesday, Jan. 1  Thursday, Jan. 2  Thursday, Jan. 2
 Thursday, Jan. 2  Thursday, Jan. 2  Friday, Jan. 3
 Friday, Jan. 3  Friday, Jan. 3  Saturday, Jan. 4

Return to full list >>

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer