News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Appleton Police Recognize Employees’ Efforts

Post Date:05/20/2016 8:00 AM

In a ceremony held on the evening of May 19, 2016, the Appleton Police Department recognized multiple employees and several community members for outstanding work and selfless actions exhibited during the previous year.  The event was held at the Appleton Police Department with employees, family members and invited community members present.  Chief Thomas led the event.

The following individuals were recognized during the ceremony:

Officer of the Year – Sergeant Neal Rabas

Police Star – Lieutenant Bill McCormick

Police Star – Lieutenant Jay Steinke

Police Star – Sergeant Greg Pieper

Police Star – Officer Brandon Edwards

Lifesaving Medal – Officer Tom Zieman

Lifesaving Medal – Officer Brandon Edwards

Meritorious Service Award – Lieutenant Chad Leverson

Meritorious Service Award – Lieutenant Polly Olson

Meritorious Service Award – Sergeant Mark Moderson

Meritorious Service Award – Officer Sean Kuether

Team Award – Lieutenant Steve Elliott

Team Award – Sergeant Chad Probst

Team Award – Sergeant John Ostermeier

Team Award – Sergeant Matt McQuaid

Team Award – Officer Mike Medina

Team Award – Officer Ryan Guilette

Team Award – Deputy Jim Wall

Team Award – Deputy Jon Drews

Team Award – Sergeant Chad Probst

Team Award – Sergeant Dan Tauber

Team Award – Sergeant Neal Rabas

Team Award – Officer Adam VanZeeland

Team Award – Officer Brandon Edwards

Team Award – Officer Craig Rohm

Team Award – Officer Ryan Schroeder

Career Achievement Award – Lieutenant Mike Gostisha

Career Achievement Award – Sergeant Gerry Flunker

Civilian Employee of the Year – Sara Derks

Humanitarian Award – Lieutenant Gary Lewis

Civilian Community Service Award – Andy Maier

Civilian Community Service Award – Haley Mackey

Civilian Community Service Award – Ryan Peterson

Volunteer of the Year Award – Randy Thomas

Several awards to community members were issued by Chief Thomas at the City Council meeting held on Wednesday, May 18, 2016:

Civilian Medal of Gallantry – Julie Dudek

Civilian Medal of Gallantry – Bruce Dudek

Civilian Medal of Gallantry – William Beyer

Being publically welcomed during event were the following Appleton Police Department employees hired in the past year:

Officer Alyssa Blankenship

Officer Ben Wassink

Officer Emily Blanton

Officer Frank Wychgram

Officer John Kowalski

Officer Timothy Hayes

Administrative Services Manager Cathy Allcox

Community Service Officer Alex Koratko

Community Service Officer Anthony Artymiuk

Community Service Officer JeanPierre Contreras

Community Service Officer Landon Gammons

Community Service Officer Lindsey Armstrong

Community Service Officer Jordan Behm

Community Service Officer Jordan Woelfel

Community Service Officer Payne Hughes

Community Service Officer Peter Schneider

Police Communications Technician Caitlin Femal

Police Communications Technician Ge Lee

APD K9 - Eon

The ceremony is held every year in conjunction with National Police Week.

For additional information, please contact Sgt. Dave Lund at (920)832-5509.


Return to full list >>